Day 3 – Going Better

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’m feeling much better today.  Okay, the good news of the day is that I lost 5 pounds – seriously?  Usually it takes me about 5-6 weeks to lose 5 pounds.  Really, it does.  I know, it’s quick water weight, but still, I wasn’t able to lose even quick water weight no matter what I did in the past.  So, the achey, headachey, sick feeling has passed.  I woke with a headache this morning, but it went away throughout the day and now I feel pretty energetic.  The thing I found today was that I’m not able to eat all that much when you eat like this and it stays with you longer.  Here’s the run-down for the day (sorry – no pictures:  I had all left overs today):

Breakfast:  GF Whole Oats cereal w/ almond milk, apple

Snack: pumpkin seeds (yummy)

Lunch:  Leftover Golden Australian Cauliflower soup, salad w/ black beans, ground flax seed, and dijon date dressing on top

Snack:  Grapes, almond butter

Dinner:  Leftover Asian Vegetable Stir Fry, salad w/ kidney beans and Fuhrman Caesar dressing on top

 

I only ate about 1/3 of the stir fry for dinner.  I was just stuffed.  I still have dessert tonight:  Yummy Banana-Oat Bars.  Today I felt really satisfied.  I think at first I was a little worried that I would be way too low on calories, but I’m going by what my body is telling me and I feel satisfied and energetic.  I left some of my dinner out just in case I get hungry, but I feel actually kind of stuffed.  That’s a big difference from my normal m.o.  Seriously, I can usually eat a lot of food.  With this diet, I am eating a lot of food, but it’s a lot of fiber and high nutrient foods so it satisfies more quickly.

Until tomorrow……

Leave a Reply

