Beginning of Week 2

Well, praise God, I ended up losing 9 pounds the first week of the diet – it may have been more, but I was a still a little bloated from being glutened yesterday.  Still, that’s pretty good considering that it would usually take me about 3 months to lose that much weight.  I know, that’s a lot to lose in one week.  But, really, believe me, it was easy.  I didn’t feel deprived at all.  I never woke up feeling like I was starving.  I never felt run down because I had no gas left in the tank.  I slept like a rock.  Over all, it was a good week.  I’ve been praying for a long time for wisdom on how to take care of myself and wisdom on how to lose weight.  This has been an answer to prayer.  So, on to week 2.  Today was a pretty good day.  I really wasn’t hungry at dinner at all, but I had been out walking so I decided to eat a salad anyway because I didn’t want to wake up hungry.  Here’s the run down for the day:

Breakfast:  Strawberry kale smoothie:Strawberry kale smoothie

Two handfuls of frozen strawberries

1 cup coconut water

1 1/2 cups kale

1/2 cup almond milk

1 banana

1 Tbsp. almond butter

1 Tbsp. chia seeds

1 Tbsp. flax meal

Mix everything together in a blender for a few minutes, until thoroughly blended

Lunch: Asian Vegetable Stir Fry, Salad topped w/ chick peas and Dijon date dressing

Snack:  3 cuties

Dinner:  Salad topped w/ chick peas, chia seeds, and creamy sesame dressing

Dessert:  Planning on having a Yummy Banana Oat Bar later

 

I walked for 30 minutes and after I do ironing, I plan on doing yoga.  My back and neck have been really hurting me, so I really need to be diligent with the yoga.  Hopefully, as I lose more weight, I can get a handle on the pain issues I’m having.

Until tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

