Working a Plan

Okay, I’m a little OCD (or CDO, for those of you who are really OCD and don’t like letters out-of-order).  So, I decided that the best thing for me is to make a plan, a schedule of exercising.  Today I walked 5 miles.  It felt great.  I really love to walk.  It took me about 1 hour and 10 minutes to walk the whole 5.  It was a pretty good clip.  That will be my Friday exercise.  I’m still working on what  to do for the other days, but I want to mix it up a bit.  I’ll probably do a lot of walking, though, because that’s what I like to do the most.

Here’s my rundown for the day:

Breakfast:  Oatmeal made of whole oats with almond milk, dates, blueberries

Snack:  Apple

Lunch:  Salad topped with kidney beans and Dijon date dressing; And, I came up with a Fuhrman  friendly, yummy, super easy and very filling vegan chili:

Vegan ChiliVegan Chili

28 oz. can chopped tomatoes

1 can white beans, drained and rinsed

1 can black beans, drained and rinsed

1 green pepper, chopped

1 small onion, chopped

1 Tbsp. Spike

1 Tbsp. Almond Butter

1/3 Cup Pumpkin Seeds

Directions:  Throw everything into a soup pot and cook for about 15 minutes.  Serves about 6-8.  It’s very filling.

Snack: banana with almond butter

Dinner:  Vegan/gluten-free pizza (I used a mix by a company called Namaste – it was pretty tasty, and it’s vegan, and it only has 1/2 teaspoon of oil in it) with mushrooms, peppers, onions and dairy free cheese (Daiya)Vegan Pizza

Dessert:  Yummy banana oat bar

I’m feeling a little hungry tonight, which is unusual, but I may need to increase my calories for the day if I exercise as much as I did today.  It’s too late to eat now.  My chili at lunch was very filling, so I didn’t eat much of it, so I may have not had enough to eat for lunch.  Oh, well, it’s good to go to bed a little hungry, right?  I think that’s a good thing, anyway.

Until tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

