Miso Cashew Dressing

So I’ve been experimenting with making oil free dressings lately and I tried this very tasty one today. I mean, you really can’t go wrong with miso. This went through a couple of variations before I came to this one. A lot of the oil free dressings are really rich, so it’s kind of hard to eat them every day because they’re so rich. This dressing is tasty enough to enhance a salad and light enough to eat every day. I hope you enjoy it. (oh, by the way: in my salad for lunch, I had romaine, carrot, red pepper, raw sunflower seeds, roma tomato, and pinto beans.)
Miso Cashew Dressing
Miso Cashew Dressing

Ingredients:
½ Cup Water
½ Cup Freshly Squeezed Lemon Juice
6 Tbsp. Nutritional Yeast Flakes
4 Tbsp. Miso
4 Tbsp. Cashew Butter
2 Tbsp. Liquid Aminos
4 Medjool Dates, chopped

Directions:
In a blender, blend all ingredients until smooth. Makes 7, 2 tablespoon, servings.

Leave a Reply

