Vegan Stir Fry Sauce

I could probably eat stir fry every day. I love sauteing veggies and having them either plain or on rice or quinoa. That’s kind of my regular meal I have a lot: it’s easy and you can switch it up easily. Sometimes I’ll make it a curry. Sometimes I’ll get fancy and make like a coconut curry sauce with coconut milk in it. Stir Fry Sauce_edited-1 Sometimes I’ll use Asian type spices to make it taste Chinese-ish. Sometimes I’ll use Italian seasonings and serve it on gluten free noodles or zucchini noodles. It’s all basically the same thing, though. I was searching through Pinterest looking for some new ideas and I came across a stir fry sauce and remembered that I used to make a stir fry sauce that was a Moosewood recipe. So, I adapted to the Fuhrman philosophy and came up with a stir fry sauce that has no extra processed sugar or oil. Surprisingly, you really don’t miss any of those in this sauce.It turned out tasty. The stir fry I made had cauliflower, eggplant, bean sprouts, broccoli, mushrooms, onion, snow peas, tofu, and fresh ginger. I sauteed the veggies in a little vegetable broth until they were done and then I added the stir fry sauce. It’s very tasty and very Chinese-ish tasting. I hope you enjoy it!
Stir Fry
Vegan Stir Fry Sauce

Ingredients:
¼ Cup Liquid Aminos
¼ Cup Vegetable Broth
2 Tsp. Arrowroot Powder
4 Medjool Dates
3 Tsp. Rice Vinegar
1” Piece of Fresh Ginger, minced
2 Garlic Cloves, minced

Directions:
Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth. Prepare your favorite stir fry and add sauce once it is cooked through. Cook until thickened. Makes 2 servings of stir fry.

Leave a Reply

